RSS

Eggs and Tomatoes with Feta and Herbs

03 Apr

I am sharing my favorite breakfast here; it’s simple, flavorful and sits well to get me through my morning.

  • 1 or 2 eggs scrambled with a bit of olive oil or butter
  • 1/2 ripe tomato, sliced
  • 1Tb crumbled Feta cheese
  • 1 tsp fresh cilantro, diced (basil is also great, or any fresh herb you enjoy with eggs)
  • kosher salt, fresh ground pepper and olive oil to taste

This is a breakfast that my son loves also, the salty feta cheese sets off the tomato and herbs in a really fresh way, and it makes a breakfast that takes about 5 minutes to prepare, appear to be something a bit fancier. In the days before I went wheat-free, I would accompany this with a slice of nutty 9 grain toast, so if you aren’t avoiding grains, it’s a great compliment to the textures.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
